Tags

, , ,

“Live Long and Pizza.”  Nothing more need be said.  It’s even their web address: http://livelongandpizza.com/. I was in nerd heaven. And I want to go back! The decor was awesome, and they apparently have nerd trivia every Monday night. I really wish we were around to check it out!

Food-wise, there were three different vegan pizza options on the menu, with the additional option to create your own pie.  We tried the Beast Boy, which featured a pesto sauce, mock-mozzarella (dairy-free) cheese, artichoke hearts, cherry tomatoes and black olives.  I loved it!

We also tried their Space Balls (or garlic knots), which are available vegan or gluten-free. Being lactose-free, we ordered the vegan version. I was reminded of why I miss garlic knots. They were wonderful.

I’m definitely inclined to visit Salem again just to eat here (and check out their nerd trivia…).

