Tags

, , , ,

There are just some days that either I don’t have time to cook or I don’t want to cook. No matter how much you enjoy cooking, it’s a true fact.  There are just some days that something easy sounds spectacular.  It is harder, however, to find products that are lactose free for these days.

On a whim, I purchased Shelton’s Turkey Meat Balls.  For me, it was a strange whim for a few reasons: (a) I grew up eating my mom’s homemade Italian meatballs, so the thought of frozen meatballs is a bit out of left field; (b) if I’m going to have meatballs, they’re certainly not going to be turkey meat; and (c) they spell their meatballs as “meat balls” (note the space).  Regardless, I bought them.  And I cooked them.  And I promptly returned to the store the next chance I got to buy two more packages.

They were good!  Well-seasoned, nice texture and bite-sized.  Most importantly, they were lactose/dairy free.  If I could buy a larger package, I would definitely put these out as hors d’oeuvres at a party. I’m really lucky my husband wasn’t that hungry because I ignored the side dishes and kept eating the meatballs!  Definitely a winner in my book.

Shelton's Turkey Meatballs

