Tags

, , ,

Last month I had the great pleasure of eating at Bar Bombón in center city Philadelphia.  I was a little nervous, because when you’re allergic to celery and most fruits, vegan restaurants can sometimes be tricky.  I didn’t need to be with Bar Bombón!  The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, the atmosphere was really cool and the food was delicious.  My husband and I went there with two other friends (one of which has food challenges as well), and we all loved everything we ate.

And I ate a lot.  The Spanish Fries were delicious (I wish I could have just taken home a jar of that cheese sauce), the Cubano Club was filling and hearty and the Tres Leche cake was to die for (and I have never been so happy that pineapple is one of the fruits I can still have…yum).  Oh, and the hot chocolate made with almond milk and topped with whipped coconut cream?  Yeah…no words need be said.

Long story short: go check them out.  I  can’t wait to go back!

tresleche

