Tags

, , ,

One of our friends is gluten-free, so I thought making my Thai Green Curry would be a simple tasty way to solve the “what should I cook for dinner” puzzle.  What I learned, when checking all the ingredients, was that some chicken broths contain wheat…including all the chicken broths I had bought out of habit.  My solution ended up being delicious, so I thought I’d share!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cans (13.5 oz) of unsweetened coconut milk
  • 1 white onion (diced)
  • 2 bell peppers (I used one red and one green) (diced)
  • 1 lb of chicken sliced into small strips
  • 2 Tbsp Thai Kitchen green curry paste (add more to make the curry spicier, I prefer a mild curry)
  • 2.5 Tbsp brown sugar
  • 1/2 Tbsp of basil leaves
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Directions:

  1. Add all ingredients to a sautoir pan, pot or the like.
  2. Bring to a gentle boil on medium-high heat.
  3. Once a gentle boil is reached, turn down to simmer.  Stir occasionally.
  4. Once the chicken is cooked through, serve.  I tend to let the curry simmer for at least a half an hour.

I serve my curry in a bowl over jasmine rice.

