Tags

, , ,

My corn casserole is one of the main requests I now get at family holiday events, so I thought I’d share my recipe with you!  It’s never the prettiest looking dish, but it’s always one of the first to go!

Ingredients:

8 oz of vegan plain cream cheese substitute (I use either Tofutti or Daiya)
2 large eggs
1 box of Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix (8.5 oz)
16 oz frozen Sweet Corn Whole Kernel
2 8.25 oz cans of Cream Style Golden Corn
1 cup almond milk
2 Tbsp Earth Balance buttery vegan stick
2 tsp seasoned salt
1/4 tsp ground nutmeg

Instructions:

  1. Do the following prep: melt butter;  scramble eggs; and soften cream cheese either in the microwave or by letting it sit out of the refrigerator until soft.
  2. Add all ingredients into a Crockpot and mix thoroughly.
  3. Cook on high for 3-4 hours, mixing every hour and making sure to scrape the sides and bottom.
  4. The corn casserole should have an almost pudding-y texture.

Serve and enjoy.

 

