Tags

, , , ,

This is my version of a Thai Green Curry.  It’s a little liquid-y, but it’s been a big hit with my husband and our friends!  I always make some jasmine rice and serve both together in a bowl.  It even reheats great!

Ingredients:

  • 1 can (14.5 oz) of chicken broth
  • 1 can (13.5 oz) of unsweetened coconut milk
  • 12 ounces of sliced white onions and bell peppers
  • 1 lb of chicken (I recommend starting with thin sliced chicken breasts) sliced into small strips
  • 2 Tbsp Thai Kitchen green curry paste (add more to make the curry spicier, I prefer a mild curry)
  • 4 Tbsp brown sugar (I like a sweeter curry, so add less if you prefer spice over sweet)
  • 1/2 Tbsp of basil leaves
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Directions:

  1. Add the chicken broth, coconut milk, vegetables, chicken, curry paste and brown sugar to a pot and bring to a gentle boil on medium-high heat.
  2. Once a gentle boil is reached, turn down to simmer.  Add the basil leaves and salt.  Stir occasionally.
  3. Once the chicken is cooked through, serve.  I tend to let the curry simmer for at least a half an hour.
