Tags

, , ,

Voted “Best Diner 2015” by the New Jersey Herald Readers’ Choice.  Featured on Food Network’s “Diners, Drive-ins and Dives” and “Unwrapped”.  And incredibly accommodating and friendly.  Welcome to the Jefferson Diner.

I can rarely find a place to eat breakfast foods.  And even though we went for dinner, I did get breakfast.  And it tasted great!  A four egg omelet with bacon, sausage and ham, on top of hash browns.  Yum!  The menu is huge, and I truly believe there is something on there for everyone.  There’s even a gluten-free section!

More importantly: they checked every ingredient, communicated with me and worked with me and my food challenges.  The omelet I ordered typically comes with bread.  But when our waiter went back to the kitchen to see if the bread was dairy-free, there was no ingredient information listed on the packaging.  I didn’t need to tell him to forget the bread.  The waiter recommended that we forgo the bread.

It’s things like that that make you feel comfortable and understood when you have food challenges.  And it means more than the waiter, manager and chefs could ever know.

Thanks for a lovely dinner!

Go here to visit their website.

slide1

