Tags

, , , ,

If you’re lactose intolerant, Chinese food is often the way to go.  Travelling somewhere?  Might be a good idea to look into finding a nice Chinese restaurant.  Somewhere around 90% of the Chinese population is lactose intolerant, leaving the use of milk a rarity.  That doesn’t mean that all dishes are dairy/lactose free (especially if it’s a more Americanized Chinese restaurant), but it increases the chances of a safe meal.

Enter Chong Dumpling House.  Without contest my favorite Chinese restaurant, Chong Dumpling House is a cozy, local place in Lansdale, Pennsylvania.  My favorite item?  Hard to decide.  I love their pork boiled dumplings, wonton soup and beef chow fun.  Of course, there are plenty of other menu items that my husband and I simply adore.

If you’re ever in the Lansdale general area, it’s definitely worth stopping by!

More information here.

20130411012624

 

